Our Staff

Michael Schuttloffel

Executive Director

Stephanie DiNapoli

Executive Assistant

Our Board

Drew Smith

  • CAPE President
  • Executive Director
Friends Council on Education

Lincoln Snyder

  • CAPE Vice President
  • Executive Director/CEO
National Catholic Educational Association (NCEA)

Larry Taylor

  • CAPE Secretary
  • President
Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)

Mary Pat Donoghue

  • CAPE Treasurer
  • Executive Director
  • Secretariat of Catholic Education
United States Conference of Catholic Bishops

Rebecca Moskowitz

  • Executive Director
Association of Waldorf Schools of North America (AWSNA)

Rabbi David Zwiebel

  • Executive Vice President
Agudath Israel of America

Steve Lindquist, M.Ed

  • Executive Director
Association of Christian Teachers and Schools (ACTS)

Jennifer Thompson

  • CEO
Christian Schools International (CSI)

Sufia Azmat

  • Executive Director
Council of Islamic Schools in North America (CISNA)

Kathryn Wiens

  • Executive Director
Council on Educational Standards and Accountability (CESA)

Debra Wilson

  • President
National Association of Independent Schools (NAIS)

Cory Newman

  • Executive Director
Evangelical Lutheran Education Association

Dr. Shaza Khan

  • Executive Director
Islamic Schools League of America (ISLA)

Tom Southard

  • Executive Director
Office for Lasallian Education Christian Brothers Conference

Dr. Alan Freeman

  • Director of School Ministry
The Lutheran Church – Missouri Synod (LCMS)

Chris Belyeu, M.Ed.

  • Executive Director
ICAA/Oral Roberts University Educational Fellowship

Rev. David Madison

  • Executive Director
National Association of Episcopal Schools (NAES)

H. Stephen Bralley

  • Director of Secondary Education
North America Division of the Seventh-day Adventist Church

Jim Rademan

  • Director
Commission on Lutheran Schools Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod (WELS)

Lisa Griffith, RSM

  • Executive Director
Mercy Education System of the Americas

Dr. Andrew Baker

  • President
National Christian School Association (NCSA)

Dr. Ashley Rogers Berner

  • At-Large Member
  • Deputy Director
Johns Hopkins Institute for Education Policy

Dr. Gary B. Arnold

  • At-Large Member
  • Representative
Arkansas State CAPE

Laura Colangelo

  • State CAPE Representative to the Board
  • Executive Director
Texas Private Schools Association (TPSA)